Living word for 26-June-2024. Scripture says, “And the LORD said, “I will cause all my goodness to pass in front of you, and I will proclaim my name, the LORD, in your presence. I will have mercy on whom I will have mercy, and I will have compassion on whom I will have compassion.”

*We continue on the theme or mercy, God requires us to have mercy on us because he is the source of mercy. God himself practices mercy and if we are children of God, we need to do as He does. God is love so we also have to love others, God purdons and has mercy on us so we also need to extend this mercy to others.* The scripture says in *Exodus 33:19 And the LORD said, “I will cause all my goodness to pass in front of you, and I will proclaim my name, the LORD, in your presence.*

Prior to the children of Israel led by Aron had made a golden calf and worshipped it as their god. They had commited a grave sin and God was angry with them and Moses interceeds for them for God to have mercy and Gods reply was *”I will have mercy on whom I will have mercy, and I will have compassion on whom I will have compassion.”* This scripture is proof that the God we serve and worship is a merciful God and a compassionate God as well. Fast forward Jesus incarnates in human flesh to put this scripture a reality and as he was going around perfoming miracles the scripture says in *Mark 10:47-49, “When he heard that it was Jesus of Nazareth, he began to shout, “Jesus, Son of David, have mercy on me!”* Blind bartemeaus hears that Jesus of Nazareth is in town amd begins to cry out for mercy calling him son of David, this was deep. Blindness didnt prevent him from knowing that Jesus was in the lineage of David. Since God has mercy on who he has mercy bartimeaus cries out for this mercy.

*It adds and says, “Many rebuked him and told him to be quiet, but he shouted all the more, “Son of David, have mercy on me!”* Despite the rebukes from people to be silent, he doesnt relent. He knew what he wantedand knew that God bein a merciful God will reapond to his cry for mercy if only He can hear him. I have a feeling he just increased his tone because scripture says he cried out the more. When we request for the mercy of God we should persist and insist on our cry for mercy because God answers prayers and God is a merciful God.

*It ends by saying, “Jesus stopped and said, “Call him.” So they called to the blind man, “Cheer up! On your feet! He’s calling you.”* And the rest was history, once Jesus called him, his situation was reversed in an instant. On asking what he wanted he zaid he wanted to see and there and then Jesus says his faith had healed him and immediately he recieved his sight and followed Jesus along the road. God responds to the cries for mercy in faith.

*Fellow child of God, our God is a loving God, a compassionate God and most of all a merciful God. God cannot turn a deaf ear to the cry of mercy so whenever we error or sin, we need to cry out to God for mercy with faith that God can answer this cry. He did it for blind bartimeaus and can still do it again for you.*

Be blessed
✍🏾✍🏾✍🏾
X: @nellyville217
Facebook: Nellyville Wanyama
📧Email: wanyanelson217@gmail.com

Published by nelson

Down to earth person, I owe my allegiance to Jesus Christ, it's by His grace that I am what I am today. It's a pleasure to share his word daily

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started